December 2015::

Been an interesting month so far. Stocks put a pounding when our prez decided to fire our rather competent finance minister, Mr Nene and replace him with some no name, ex failed mayor. Market went one way – esp banks, retail and property – the bulk of my portfolio. He had to back track and bring back Mr Gorham into the post. Zuma is truly an idiot – but “we”voted for him. Lot’s of people marching against him – if that makes them feel happier, good for them. I just hope he is not letting the EFF in – I said to my wife that if the EFF ever win, I am selling and moving.

It made me think that I really need to be able to short the market. Did a bit of research and also found out about a cheap (as in R19!) course on trading. So joined GT247 with very low trading fees which I have been doing fairly well on. Have being doing that well that I want to fund is straight away and see if this is that easy to make – it can’t be, surely? Or is this just a perfect fit with my personality? It’s weird – they way it’s going I could literally write my own monthly pay check – so something must be wrong. I am enjoying it – I might have found the perfect thing for me to make extra money. Course starts in January – hopefully get some more idea’s out of it.

Otherwise, pretty much on holiday – will only paint our room/MES next year. Went to the rugby 7’s in CT last week – good day out. Booked tickets when they came out, bargain at R100. Parked at the Waterfront, missed breakfast at Spur so has a quick bite at McDonalds.

Veg garden is doing very well – getting lots of veg now. Only problem is pumpkin fly nailing marrows and cucumbers. Have tried covering them with some success.

Leave a comment